CPM Formula

How is CPM calculated?

To calculate your CPM rate, you need to take the total cost of your online advertising divided by the total number of impressions and times 1000. For example, if your ad campaign costs you $500 for 100 000 impressions, your CPM would be $5.

What is CPM and write its formula?

CPM (Cost per Thousand) is a metric used in digital advertising to measure the cost of 1,000 advertisement impressions on a website. The formula for CPM is:

CPM = (Total campaign spend / Number of impressions) × 1,000

How to calculate net CPM?

The formula to calculate net CPM is:

Net CPM = (Total revenue - Total cost) / Number of impressions × 1,000

What is the formula for effective CPM?

Effective CPM (eCPM) is a metric used to measure the actual earnings per 1,000 impressions. The formula for eCPM is:

eCPM = (Total earnings / Number of impressions) × 1,000